National Criminal Trial Advocacy Competition


Congratulations and thank you to all the law school teams and coaches for participating in this year's mock trial event in San Francisco.

CACJ also wants to thank all the volunteer judges that
helped make this competition so successful!

A special thanks to the final round judges:
Federal District Court Judge William H. Alsup
California Superior Court Judge Ann Moorman
CACJ Past President, Ted Cassman

The following are the results of the competition:

Recipient of CACJ's George Porter Award for outstanding achievement

Adrian Mood of Florida State University College of Law

Honorable William H. Alsup, Federal District Court Judge, Northern District of California
Honorable Ann Moorman, Superior Court Judge, Mendocino County
Ted Cassman, CACJ Past President

1st Place: Florida State University
College of Law

Peter Tragos, Sean Wiggins, Adrian Mood & Nicholas Horton

Coach Richard Tanner, Peter Tragos, Sean Wiggins,
Adrian Mood, Nicholas Horton and Coach Kirwin

2nd Place: Southwestern Law School
Michael Morse, Mari Kiridjian, Ashley Smolic & BJ Abron

Head Coach Anthony Koutris,
Coach Leslie Bouvier-Hashemi,
Michael Morse, Mari Kiridjian, Ashley Smolic,
BJ Abron, and Coach Jeremy Davis

3rd Place: Golden Gate University School of Law - Team #2
David Kuchinsky, Brooke Perkins, John Robinson, Zoe Tellman,
Coach Brandon Schantz

4th Place: Fordham Law School
Chael Clark, Victoria Hill Clarkson, Tanya Rolo, Konstantin Yelisavetskiy,
Coach KellyAnne Holohan

5th Place: UC Hastings College of Law
Andrew Brigg, David Gable, Michael Gawley, Jessica Willis
Coaches: Geoffrey Hansen, Sarah Potter

6th Place: Chapman University School of Law
Nicole Hughes, Stephanie Lincoln, Amber Munos, Brittany Shirley,
Coach Brad Schoenleben

7th Place: California Western School of Law
Joseph Clayton Carr, Michelle Ryle, Lindsey Willard, David Wilson
Coaches: Shannon Kitten, Paul Parisi

8th Place: Golden Gate University School of Law - Team #1
Adam Gulkis, Cassandra Heuckroth, Brent Kling, Aseil Mohmoud,
Coach Athena Pearl Spencer

See results from other years:

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012

The 2012 NCTAC photographs were provided by:

Visit Us:

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Powered by Scorpion Design