2015 National Criminal Trial Advocacy Competition

CACJ and the NCTAC Committee would like to congratulate
the winner of the

2015 National Criminal Trial Advocacy Competition:

1 st Place Florida State

Mary Catherine Crock, Lexie Miller, Sam Gilot, Louis Baptiste

George Porter Award:
Justin Page, UC Hastings College of the Law

For a full list of the winners please see below.

A special thank you to all of the
attorneys and judges who volunteered their time

Final Round Judges:
The Honorable Susan Illston
The Honorable James Larson (Ret.)
The Honorable Braden Woods

Congratulations to the following teams:

2nd Place- UC Hastings College of the Law
Justin Page, Hannah Worek, Isaac Jackson, Jessica Guest

3rd Place- Northwestern, Team 1
Michael Maione, Kelly Mennemeier, Anastasia Kapustina, Douglas Bates

4th Place- University of San Diego, School of Law, Team 2
Caitlin Macker, Keisha Mello-Hall, Susan McClay, David Jarman

5th Place- University of San Francisco
Jerome Hawkins, Mary Kate Moran, Nikita Saini, Sugam Soni

6th Place- Whittier Law School
Erin Christoff, Kyle Tang, Josh Jones, Justin Blaylock

7th Place- University of San Diego, School of Law, Team 1
Kiley Connolly, Auty Moayeri, Tony Carvalho, Keia Atkinson

8th Place- Southwestern, Team 1
Katherine K. Melikstepanyan, Stanley J. Park, Rachel C. Quimby, Shawn C. Halbert

CACJ could not have organized this event without the tireless efforts of the CACJ Mock Trial Committee:

Julie Traun (Chair), David Diamond, Mohammad Hamoudi,
Geoffrey Hansen, Cris Lamb, and Bobbie Stein

See results from other years:

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012

General Documents

Team Documents

Visit Us:

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Powered by Scorpion Design