About ยป Committees

2019 CACJ Committees and Chairs


Per CACJ Bylaws, Article VIII, Section I- The Executive Committee consists of the four elected Officers, and the immediate the Past President, and the Chairs of Budget, Legislative, Seminars, Membership, Death Penalty, Finance/Fundraising, and Public Information Committees.

Committee Chairs

Amicus Committee

Stephen Dunkle, Chair
John Philipsborn, Vice Chair

Budget Committee

Stephen Munkelt, Co-Chair
Allison Zuvela, Co-Chair

Contempt Defense Committee

Death Penalty Committee

Nancy Haydt, Chair

FLASH Committee

Ted Cassman, Chair

FORUM Committee

Orchid Vaghti, Co-Chair

Fundraising Committee

Indigent Defense Committee

Legislative Committee

Elias Batchelder, Co-Chair
Steven Munkelt, Co-Chair
Eric Schweitzer, Co-Chair
Ignacio Hernandez

Membership Committee

Graham Donath, Chair

Mock Trial Committee

Bobbie Stein, Chair
Geoffrey Hansen
Cris Lamb
Nathan Peterson
Sara Rief
Julie Traun
Orchid Vaghti

NACDL Liaison

Jeff Thoma

Nominating Committee

Jeff Thoma, Chair

Public Information Committee

Jacqueline Goodman, Chair

Seminars/Webinars Committee

Jeffrey E. Thoma, Chair

Strategic Planning Committee

Allison Zuvela, Chair

Technology Committee

Autumn Paine, Chair


Clyde Blackmon, Chair

CACJ Foundation

Steve Rease, Chair

CCDS Planning Committee

Robert Sanger, Co-Chair
CACJ Representatives:
Robert Boyce
Nancy Haydt
Russ Stetler
Charles Windon III

Visit Us:

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Powered by Scorpion Design